Blog Archives

Dr. Jan Keys Receives Inaugural Alumni Award

Congratulations to alumna Dr. Jan Keys, for receiving the inaugural Outstanding Nursing Alumni award during the School of Nursing 40th Anniversary celebration on May 13th, 2017.

Dr. Chris Smith receives 2017 UT President’s Award

-Reposted for CHEPS Archive, Original Blog posted here by Chuck Cantrell on March 6, 2017- Chattanooga, TN– Dr. Chris Smith has received the 2017 President’s Award for CONNECT from the University of Tennessee for her outreach, engagement, service efforts and programs as director of the UTC School of Nursing and Student Health Services Clinic. In addition to her demanding administrative position, Smith developed and received a $1.2 million Health Resources and Services Administration (HRSA)