The Alpha Scholastic Honor Society, organized on the UTC campus in 1918 to recognize outstanding achievement, inducted Cedric Toliver from the Chattanooga community and these faculty and staff employees during the formal 2014 springtime ceremony:

This year's inductees to the Alpha Society

This year’s inductees to the Alpha Society

Dr. Steve Angle

Dr. Vic Bumphus

Dr. Stylianos Chatzimanolis

Dr. Kay Cowan

Dr. Dawn Ford

Dr. Linda Frost

Dr. James Henley

Dr. Chris Horne

Dr. Bryon Kluesner

Beverly Kutz

Dr. Gary Ligouri

Dr. Michelle Rigler

Dr. Christine Smith

Dan Webb

Dr. Talia Welsh

Dr. Charles White

UTC students who have a GPA of 3.75 or higher were invited to join the Alpha Society.  Faculty members elected each year are tenured and full time.  Staff, alumni and community members are also considered for membership.  A nominating committee solicits names of these members and the membership votes at the spring meeting.

This year’s induction ceremony was held on April 22nd in Patten Chapel.   All newly inducted members received a certificate and a medal at the ceremony.

“Students inducted to the Alpha Society are recognized at commencement and are eligible for the scholarship presented by Alpha to a member pursuing a graduate degree,” said Dr. Valerie Rutledge, Dean of the College of Health, Education and Professional Studies.

Media Relations Contacts: Email Shawn Ryan or call (423) 425-4363.
Tagged with: