SimCenter–the Center of Excellence in Applied Computational Science and Engineering–is ready to support COVID-19 projects by bringing together UTC professors and students with its extensive computational infrastructure and research thrusts. SimCenter works with external entities on joint proposals to NSF, DoD, and others (including mechanisms such as SBIR, STTR, EAGER, RAPID) in the areas of advanced modeling and simulation, machine learning, big data, cyber systems and IoT, health and biosystems, energy, and the environment. SimCenter is ready to partner with select government and nonprofit agencies on solving immediate problems related to big data, complex IT, and modeling and simulation that will help the Chattanooga community and Tennessee address COVID-19.

See how the SimCenter Center of Excellence in Applied Computational Science and Engineering at the University of Tennessee at Chattanooga is aiding in the COVID-19 fight by Simulating Lung function with IBM High Performance Computing:

For help with SBIRs/STTRs/COVID-19 proposals:

Contact Bailey Kirby at Bailey-Kirby@utc.edu

SimCenter Research Thrusts:

Health and Biological Systems, Dr. Hope Klug, Research Thrust Lead, Email: Hope-Klug@utc.eduAdvanced Modeling & Simulation, Dr. Eleni Panagiotou, Research Thrust Lead, Email: Eleni-Panagiotou@utc.edu

High-Performance Computing and Algorithms, Dr. Craig Tanis, Research Thrust Lead, Email: Craig-Tanis@utc.edu

Cybersecurity and Cyber-physical Systems, Dr. Farah Kandah, Research Thrust Lead, Email: Farah-Kandah@utc.edu

Digital Twins, Dr. Abi Arabshahi, Research Thrust Lead, Email: Abi-Arabshahi@utc.edu

Energy, Dr. Donald Reising, Research Thrust Lead, Email: Donald-Reising@utc.edu

Environment, Dr. Azad Hossain and Dr. Jejal Bathi, Research Thrust Leads, Email: Azad-Hossain@utc.edu or JejalReddy-Bathi@utc.edu

Extreme Systems, Dr. Daniel Loveless, Research Thrust Lead, Email: Daniel-Loveless

You can also reach us at simcenter-covid-19@utc.edu to ask about research computing facilities at SimCenter potentially useful for COVID-19 research and other inquiries.

Tagged with:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*