Monthly Archives: January 2021

CUIP, CDOT Partnering with Seoul Robotics and Ouster to Improve Pedestrian Safety

Chattanooga, TN.  — The University of Tennessee-Chattanooga’s Center for Urban Informatics and Progress (CUIP), with the Chattanooga Department of Transportation, are partnering with Seoul Robotics and Ouster to make Chattanooga safer for pedestrians utilizing light detection and ranging (Lidar). Ouster’s lidar sensors and Seoul Robotics’ perception software, SENSR™, which uses deep learning technologies, would help CUIP and CDOT understand pedestrian patterns and risk factors to be mitigated. The lidar

Tagged with:

First CUP-ECS Colloquium, Kokkos: C++ Performance Portability on HPC Platforms

Please join us for the first CUP-ECS Colloquium, Kokkos: C++ Performance Portability on HPC Platforms, presented by University of Tennessee at Chattanooga’s Tanner Broaddus. This event will take place Friday, January 22, 2021 at 12 p.m. PST/1 p.m. MST/ 3 p.m. EST on Zoom. Colloquium Friday, January 22, 2021 1 p.m. MST  Kokkos: C++ Performance Portability on HPC Platforms Tanner Broaddus, University of Tennessee at Chattanooga Abstract: When writing