Monthly Archives: March 2016

Brock Scholar Alumnus Andy Walker Honored by American Academy of Emergency Medicine

Andy Walker, III, MD FAAEM (Brock Scholars 1981) has received the 2016 James Keaney Award from the American Academy of Emergency Medicine (AAEM). Named after the founder of AAEM, this award recognizes an individual who has made an outstanding contribution to our organization. Dr. Walker is recognized for his remarkable work in the Tennessee legislature to protect emergency physicians from restrictions on their right to practice. Dr. Walker is