Order of the Engineer Ceremony

The spring 2016 Order of the Engineer Ceremony was held Monday, April 18, 2016 with the largest group of inductees in the history of the college. Congratulations to the following 41 students: Jacob Akins, Marquita Beard, Trevor Burgess, Richard Cook, Charles Michael Dandy, Jacob Alan Dedeker, Jimmy Philip DePrimo II, Benjamin Ryan Evans, Melvin Flowers, Stephen Frey, Kristopher E. Gates, Ashley Godoy, Tyler Groce, Allison Harris, Richard William Harris, Kathryn Linn Henckel, Adam K. Hilliard, Nathan Hodges, Hussnain Javid, Jared Johnson, Jordan Kaldenbach, Jacob Kuchenbecker, Andrew Jason Mowrer, Anna Elizabeth Nelson, Mark W. Peppler, Nick Pierson, Daniel Pope, Josh Priddy, Mary Courtenay Reed, Matthew Gary Rigelsky, Abbas Shahid, Anastasia Katherine Sharp, Lillian Sophia Nichole Shelton, Gabriel E. Shomali, Justen Thibodeaux, Grand Chirayil Thomas, John T. Visage, Amanda Wade, Eric Williams, Caleb Wooten, Andrew Zazzara. Dr. Bradley J. Harris and Dr. Daniel J. Pack were also inducted.

Induction into the Order is offered to all those graduating with degrees in engineering. The ceremony is held prior to the University’s commencement exercises, and focuses on affirmation of professionalism and ethics in engineering.

Tau Beta Pi – Engineering Honor Society

Fall 2015 Inductees:
Seth Bishop, Ashley Godoy, Brad Jenkins, Phillip Langston, Brandon Lewis, Kane Lusk, Andrew Mowrer, Ryan Orr, Josh Priddy, Jessica Roberts, Jason H. Stewart, Shaye Thompson, Ashley Thompson, Caleb Wooten

Spring 2016 Inductees:
Carter Allen, Tommy Carpenter, Chris Cheek, Jake Dedeker, Jimmy DePrimo, Chase Dobbins, Jerigray Eduave, Braulio F. Ferrando Alfonzo, Allison Harris, Ben Irvin, Tim Ivey, Gray Pieve, Nicholas Pippenger, Cohin Ruble, Keith Schaal, Bradley Timmis, Eric Wiliams

Congratulations to Our Spring 2016 Graduates

130 undergraduate, 33 Graduate (163 total): 14 BS Computer Science, 16 BS Engineering Technology, 15 BSCE, 17 BSChE, 21 BSEE, 31 BSME, 16 BSE (Computer,Environmental, Industrial, STEM), 11 MS Engineering, 15 MS Engineering Management, 6 MS Computer Science, 1 PhD.

Dean’s List

463 Students in the College were named to the Dean’s List at the conclusion of the Spring 2016 Semester. This distinction is awarded to students completing a minimum of 6 semester hours with a minimum GPA of 3.2 for the term.

Congratulations to all our Dean’s List Students!


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *