Arts and Sciences

Outstanding Advising

Lucas Van der Merwe (Math)

Outstanding Service

Karen McGuffee (Legal Assistant Studies)

Outstanding Full-time Teaching

Richard Apgar (Foreign Languages)

Outstanding Part-time Teaching

Warren Roberts (Anthropology)

Outstanding Research

Pedro Campa (Foreign Languages)

Outstanding Creative Scholarship

Steve Ray (Theatre)


College of Business

Dean’s Merit Award

Richard Allen

Beni Asllani

Richard Becherer

Beverly Brockman

Lisa Burke

Jeff Clark

Gerald DeBusk

Tom Gavin

Bento Lobo

Mark Mendenhall

Keith Richards

Marsha Scheidt

Joanie Sompayrac

Bruce Wampler

Kathleen Wheatley


College of Engineering and Computer Science

Chemical Engineering Department

Researcher: Dr. Frank Jones

Teacher: Dr. Tricia Thomas

Civil Engineering Department

Researcher: Dr. Ignatius Fomunung

Teacher: Dr. Joseph Owino

Computational Engineering Department

Researcher: Dr. Daniel Hyams

Teacher: Dr. Steve Karman

Computer Science and Engineering Department

Researcher: Dr. Li Yang

Teacher: Mr. Craig Tanis

Computer Science and Engineering Service Star

Ms. Katherine Winters

Electrical Engineering Department

Researcher: Dr. Abdul Ofoli

Teacher: Dr. Stephen Craven

Engineering Management and Technology Department

Researcher: Dr. Ed McMahon

Teacher: Dr. Ronald Cox

Mechanical Engineering Department

Researcher: Dr. Ronald Bailey

Teacher: Dr. Michael Jones


College of Health, Education and Professional Studies

Outstanding Teaching/Advising Award

Sara McCane Bowling, School of Education

Linda Hill, School of Nursing

Outstanding Research/Scholarship Award

Debbie Ingram, Physical Therapy

Susan Davidson, School of Nursing

Outstanding Service/Outreach Award

Nancy Fell, Physical Therapy

Outstanding Grantsmanship Award

Martina Harris, School of Nursing

Outstanding Adjunct Faculty Award

Doug Johnson, Interior Design

April Sanford, School of Education

Stefanie deOlloqui, Health and Human Performance

Outstanding Clinical Partner Award

Benchmark Physical Therapy

Memorial Health Care System

Elizabeth Dalton Award

Kay Cowan, School of Education


Lupton Library

Dean’s Award

Beverly Kutz

Media Relations Contacts: Email Shawn Ryan or call (423) 425-4363.
Tagged with: