This year Alumni Board of Directors took the theme “Advocacy for the University”  to their companies, their communities, and the people they came in contact with every day, according to Mike Purcell, outgoing Alumni Board of Directors President.

“We are fortunate to have an incredibly talented board with broad representation from across the diverse business sectors in Chattanooga and our neighboring communities.  Alumni Board members taking action as advocates for the University have had far reaching impact,” Purcell said.

At a recent appreciation picnic at Chancellor Brown’s home, Purcell handed the gavel to incoming Alumni Board of Directors President Tom Losh.

2009-2010 officers:
Vice President – Mary Thompson
Secretary –Stacy Gray
Treasurer – Scott LeRoy
Past President – Kim White
President-elect – Tom Losh

2010-2011 Alumni Board Officers:
President – Tom Losh
Vice President – Stacy Gray
Secretary – Kino Becton
Treasurer – Mike Griffin
President Elect – Scott LeRoy

New members for 2010-2011:
Chris Castleberry, 1997
Jan Cooper, 1982
Amy Davis, 1987
Lisa Flint, 2002
Mark Gilbert, 2006
Donna Lawrence, 1981

Outgoing members:
Bert Caldwell, 1963
Vince Carelli, 1990
Yancy Freeman, 1992, 1998
Kim McCormick, 1989
Jean Payne, 1982
Kim White, 1982

Media Relations Contacts: Email Chuck Cantrell or call (423) 425-4363.
Tagged with: