A called meeting of the Advisory Board for the University of Tennessee at Chattanooga will take place at 9 a.m. EDT on Friday, March 13 in the University Center Foundation Room on campus.

The meeting has been called for the purpose of selecting a new student member of the Board to succeed Benjamin Smith, whose term expires on June 30. Student members serve one-year terms from July 1 to June 30.

In addition to its student member, the UTC Advisory Board is comprised of five members appointed by the governor and approved by the General Assembly and one UTC faculty representative appointed by the UTC Faculty Senate.

The full agenda and materials for the meeting are available by contacting the individual below.

Disabled persons who wish to attend the meeting may contact the individual below to request auxiliary aids or services needed to facilitate attendance. Contact may be made in person, in writing, by email, by telephone or other manner and no later than 5 p.m. EDT on Wednesday, March 11.


Gina Stafford
203 Founders Hall
615 McCallie Ave.
Chattanooga, TN 37403

423-425-4363 or gina-stafford@utc.edu


Media Relations Contacts: Email UTC Media Relations or call 423-425-5119.

Shawn Ryan is the executive staff writer in the Office of Communications and Marketing at UTC.

Tagged with: