Each year, a group of faculty members at the University of Tennessee at Chattanooga are selected from across campus and recognized for their stellar accomplishments in an array of categories which include: Rapport with students, passion for teaching, research, public service or tireless work on behalf of UTC.

For 2020, the  Outstanding Faculty Award winners are:


 University of Tennessee Alumni Association Outstanding Teacher Awards


Lisa Burke-Smalley, Guerry Professor of Management















Hunter Holzhauer, Robert L. Maclellan and UC Foundation Associate Professor of Finance













University of Tennessee Alumni Association Public Service Award


John Freeze, Director of the Center for Professional Education














Student Government Association Outstanding Professor Awards


Shannon McCarragher, Assistant Professor of Geography














Outstanding Faculty Advising Award


Gary McDonald, UC Foundation Associate Professor of Mechanical Engineering













Outstanding Faculty Research and Creative Achievement Award


Zibin Guo, UC Foundation Professor of Anthropology














Lifetime Research and Creative Achievement Award


Mohammad Ahmadi, Guerry Professor of Management














Outstanding Teaching Award


Andrea Neely, UC Foundation Assistant Professor of Management














Outstanding Lecturer Teaching Award


Ryan Russell, Lecturer in Marketing and Entrepreneurship














Outstanding University Service Award



Susan Davidson, Professor and Coordinator of Gateway RN-BSN Program













Outstanding Teaching in General Education


Han Park, Associate Professor of Chemistry



Media Relations Contacts: Email UTC Media Relations or call 423-425-5119.
Tagged with:

1 Comment » for Outstanding achievement recognized across campus
  1. Donna Weeks says:

    Congratulations to all!